The best community driven Local Municipality on provision of sustainable services and developmental programmes.

About Us| Council Structure| Municipal Structure| Municipal Services | Community Services | Geographic Info| Contact Us


Municipal Manager
Mr B Khenisa

Director: Development and Strategic Support Ms S Madlopha
Chief Information Officer Mr S Mothiba
Chief Risk Officer Mr N Tjia
Chief Audit Executive Mr L Dolo
Assistant Director: Intergated Development Planning Mr J Silas
Assistant Director: Local Economic Development Mr M Nkosi
Assistant Director: Perfomance Management System Mrs M Smith
Assistant Director: Gender & Social Development Mrs L Legabi
Area Manager: Southern Region Mr T Masango
Communications Mrs P Magutle
Youth Development Ms T Mkhwanazi

Directorate Corporate Services

Executive Director: Corporate Services Mr MP Khumalo

Director: Legal & Administration Mr M Masilela Director: Human Capital Management Mr T Mokoena
Assistant Director: Stakeholder Liason Mr S Mthethwa

Directorate Financial Services

Executive Director: Financial Services Mr MD Mogofe

Director: Property & Valuations Services Mr P Mkhize

Deputy Director: Financial Services Mr PG Mapheto

Directorate Community Services

Executive Director: Community Services
Ms Thokozile Zulu

Director: Public Safety Mr M Mkhabela
Deputy Director: Traffic Law Enforcement and Security Mr F Mohloane

Deputy Director: Licensing Services Mr S Miyambu
Deputy Director: Fire and Rescue Services Mr AT Mashiloane
Assistant Director: Cultural Services Ms S Xulu
Director:Environmental and Solid Waste Management Ms A Masia

Directorate Infrastructure Services

Executive Director: Infrastructure Services VACANT

Project Management Unit Mrs T Janse van Rensburg
Director: Civil Engineering Services Ms L Selolo
Deputy Director: Civil Engineering Services - Water & Sanitation Mr M Makgatha
Deputy Director: Civil Engineering Services - Roads & Stormwater Ms A Ndaba
Director: Town Planning and Human Settlement Mr M Mahamba
Assistant Director: Building Ms NS Msebe
Director: Fleet Management Mr k Mashabelo
Assistant Director: Fleet Management Ms D Mngomezulu
Director:Physical and Environmental Development Ms D Lambrechts
Director: Electrical Engineering Mr N Gubevu



Legislation & Documents


Speeches & Statements





Agenda & Minutes

Media Release



Property Valuations


Documents for download are in Acrobat (PDF) format. Click the icon to download.

Time of use (Tou) tariffs (2018/2019)

Time of use (Tou) tariffs (2019/2020)

Central Supplier Database

Pay Points